Singapore Maths -Essential Math Kindergarten A

 

EMKA-2T

 

I’ve only just started using this Singapore Math workbook with my 3 year old but we both really love it! I have to pace ourselves so we don’t turn a good thing bad.  Never thought I’d say that about a math book but what I like is that rather than teaching what I’ve always understood to be ‘math’ (i.e rote learning and intimidating numbers) it engages young children with patterns, puzzles and activities to develop their understanding of mathematical principles. It encourages conversation rather than demanding ‘the right answer’.

2 thoughts on “Singapore Maths -Essential Math Kindergarten A

Leave a Reply

